Hutchinson Captial

Professional Designations

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charter is a globally respected, graduate-level investment credential established in 1962 and awarded by CFA Institute — the largest global association of investment professionals. There are currently more than 90,000 CFA charterholders working in 134 countries.

To earn the CFA charter, candidates must:

  1. Pass three sequential, six-hour examinations
  2. Have at least four years of qualified professional investment experience
  3. Join CFA Institute as members
  4. Commit to abide by, and annually reaffirm, their adherence to the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct

High Ethical Standards The CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct, enforced through an active professional conduct program, require CFA charterholders to:

  • Place their clients’ interests ahead of their own
  • Maintain independence and objectivity
  • Act with integrity
  • Maintain and improve their professional competence
  • Disclose conflicts of interest and legal matters